• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Mission and Strategy of MISO Institute

About us

The International Institute for Education in Statistics (MISO – Russian abbreviation) was established in March 2010 as a center for training of official statisticians of former USSR republics (by Order of the Higher School of Economics No. 31.1-04/177 dated March 5, 2010). The Institute is part of the National Research University Higher School of Economics (HSE).

MISO activities are strongly supported by the Interstate Statistical Committee of the Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS), Federal State Statistics Service of Russia (ROSSTAT) and international agencies responsible for developing statistics in transition economies.

Several hundred statisticians from Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belorussia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz Republic, Moldova, Russia, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, and Turkmenistan have already improved their professional skills in MISO.

 

Vision

Our vision is to act as an effective international training centre that contributes to economic and social development through building professional skills of official statisticians.

 

Mission

Our mission is to strengthen, through practically oriented training of official statisticians, the capability of the national statistical offices of the region to collect, process and disseminate timely and high quality statistics, and to assist them in establishing or strengthening their own statistical training capabilities.

 

Strategy

MISO approach is based on a combination of international standards and best practices of advanced statistical offices. The specific local environment is considered as well. All our courses are produced in collaboration with the relevant international agencies and include master-classes of leading experts from national statistical offices.

MISO provides the following services:

  • Training workshops for civil servants and employees of national statistical offices;
  • Conferences;
  • Distance training and e-learning at the work place;
  • Consultancy and assistance in organisation / strengthening of national statistical training capabilities;
  • Development of statistical methodology;
  • Research in statistics.

 

Training facilities

MISO conducts most of its courses in Moscow, using the HSE facilities. We have excellent, well-equipped, modern premises, including auditoriums, guesthouse for students and professors, library. MISO has also experience of providing off-site trainings in other countries and cities.

Working languages

Usually, MISO provides training in Russian because this language is still in use in most of the former USSR republics. As an option, courses in English could be provided. Simultaneous interpretation is available, if necessary.

For distant training and e-learning, translation into other languages can be provided.


 

Have you spotted a typo?
Highlight it, click Ctrl+Enter and send us a message. Thank you for your help!

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Цели и задачи института

О нас

Международный институт статистического образования (МИСО) был образован в марте 2010 г (приказ Государственного университета – Высшей школы экономики от 05.03.2010 №31.1-04/177) в целях повышения квалификации сотрудников национальных статистических служб стран бывшего СССР. Институт является структурным подразделением  Национального исследовательского университета Высшая школа экономики.

Деятельность МИСО поддерживается Статистическим комитетом содружества независимых государств, Федеральной службой государственной статистики Российской Федерацией и международными организациями, занятыми развитием статистики в переходных экономиках.

Несколько сотен статистиков из Армении, Азербайджана, Белоруссии, Казахстана, Киргизии, Молдовы, России, Украины, Узбекистана, Таджикистана и Туркмении уже повысили свои знания и профессиональный уровень в МИСО.

Наша философия

МИСО это эффективный международный центр, оказывающий содействие экономическому и социальному развитию стран через повышение профессионального уровня официальных статистиков.

Наши цели

Усиление, через реализацию практико-ориентированного тренинга официальных статистиков, возможности национальных статистических служб по сбору, обработке и распространению актуальных статистических данных высокого качества и оказание помощи в развитии собственных возможностей стран по подготовке национальных кадров в статистике.

Наша стратегия

Подход МИСО основан на комбинации международных стандартов и передовой практики наиболее развитых статистических служб мира. Учитывается также местная специфика. Все наши образовательные курсы созданы в сотрудничестве с соответствующими международными организациями и включают мастер-классы ведущих экспертов из национальных статистических служб.

МИСО оказывает следующие услуги:

  • Проведение обучающих семинаров для государственных служащих и работников национальных статистических служб
  • Организация конференций
  • Реализация дистанционных программы обучения  на рабочем месте
  • Консультации и помощь в организации/совершенствовании национальной системы подготовки кадров в статистике
  • Разработка статистической методологии
  • Статистические исследования


Материальная база

МИСО проводит большинство своих курсов в Москве, используя для этого материальную базу Высшей школы экономики. Мы располагаем хорошо оборудованными современными помещениями, включая учебные аудитории, общежития для студентов и преподавателей, библиотеку. МИСО также обладает опытом организации занятий в других городах и странах.

Рабочие языки

Как правило, обучение проводится на русском языке, поскольку русский язык доступен всем слушателям из стран бывшего СССР. В качестве опции курсы могут быть организованы на английском языке.

При необходимости может быть обеспечен синхронный перевод.

Для дистанционных форм обучения возможен перевод учебных материалов на родной язык слушателей.

 


 

Нашли опечатку?
Выделите её, нажмите Ctrl+Enter и отправьте нам уведомление. Спасибо за участие!